Make 2018 A Better Year

Happy New year folks I hope you might have enjoyed the holiday season with your loved ones while saying goodbye to the year 2017 and warmly welcoming 2018 in your lives. “New year new me”, It’s quite a boring line we usually hear every single year from many people yet we observe no actual change in them to any extent. As the new year’s sun rises on their heads, their brains get malfunctioned and all their set of priorities burn and vaporized along with that heat. Well no offense to anyone, I used to be the same guy for a long time but I certainly made my 2017 a better and progressive year by setting my goals and priorities.

Well, let me begin with my actual story of 2017. As I said, that I truly marked my goals in 2017, I not only set the hurdles to test my limits but also jumped through them swiftly by staying focused and being patient towards my goals. If I consider my academics, YES! I improved my self a lot. If I talk about my extracurricular activities, YES! I did well last year. If we go through the diet, YES! I planned my meals and proper timings to stay in a shape. Moreover, I even got some extraordinary opportunities in 2017 that I could never have dreamed a few years back. Nonetheless, I sacrificed more than few things to accomplish my goals too. I began to trust my own abilities rather than relying on others so I have been called selfish so often but my priorities concerned me more than such comments. I began to work properly and more timely and for that, I have been abused by many in this regard and surprisingly from those who don’t even care about their businesses but love to bully others for their professional attitude. Well, it was then and it is about now. It’s about 2018 folks.

What? are you being sentimental for me now? Gosh, I am here to motivate you today to make your 2018 better. Well, let me set some of the things you should begin to pursue this year and make it a better one. We would call our set of priorities as SMART goals.

1. Less Talking and More Listening

One of the primary things you need to change within yourself is respecting others opinion. You should not act like an arrogant fool or a loud mouth but you must give value to other as well. In this regard, this strategy would be more than a helpful tool to connect with others by appreciating them and listening to them.

2. Less Planning and More Doing

We do plan a lot, don’t we? precisely we are actually planning too within this very blog post but what actually matters is that how much we truly pull off the things we have planned. Make your plans to follow make your goals to achieve so to make 2018 better, you should keep this thing in your mind that you have to go for your plans. Start doing rather than only planing.

3. Less Hate and More Love

Start spreading love and start getting loved back. That’s the most important point you must consider. If you stop hating and treat everyone with love and kindness, why in the world would anyone stay away from you? So keep your mind clear of the hate. Put your all grudges aside and act kindly with others.

4. Less Doubting and More Believing

Why do you doubt others first you should ask yourself a question? Is this truly necessary? Do you have some bad experiences with that person or he/she have broken your trust or harmed you by any means yes? well, what bad would that do to you if you forgive them and for once, put your faith believe in them? so with this thought, forgive them and give them a chance and start believing them.

5. Less Complaining and More Encouraging

Some people complain too much. Even though they know that they are the ones who did wrong yet they complain about others.  We all have someone like that in our circle, don’t we? well for them and all the others, my advice is simple. Encourage each other to build better mutual relationships and coordinate with each other for being a cohesive and strong unit. Less complaining and more encouraging would also spread the love between those who have been hating each other for long.

6. Less Lazing Around and More Working Out

After a holiday season, Laziness totally destroys a person to such extent that they are not even willing to go to the works afterward. Not only in the holiday season but lazing in normal routines is also not beneficial. To keep yourself healthy and active, start working out. No, I am not asking you to join a gym or start weight lifting (but it would be 100% beneficial if you do so), I am just asking you to take a morning walk and some early-morning stretches to activate the body and stay fit and healthy. So, consider this thing if you want to make 2018 a happy and healthy year.

7. Less Frowning and More Smiling

Last but not the least is to make happiness your priority. Smiling is not only the way to express your happiness, but it also makes you look friendly and more people could approach you easily. Besides, you can also hide your pain but Heey? aren’t we talking about being more smiling and less frowning? why should cry and waste all the good times we might have instead of being joyful and blissful for all the blessings we have got in our lives. So, keep smiling and stay happy and make 2018 a joyful year.

These are some basic goals that you must adapt in 2018 and truly they would be helpful in multiple aspects of life. So, now as everything being said, It is up to you how you truly pull these things out to make a happy journey throughout the year.

“A little progress each day adds up to big results”

Wishing you health, happiness, and the motivation to reach all of your goals in 2018.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Shades of Cisi

... Musings of an Uneveryday Gal.

In the Net! - Pictures and Stories of Life

Sometimes, life is like that.

simonbowlerphotos

Welcome to Simons Blog where I like to share my favourite images with you

Eclipsed Words

Aspire To Inspire

The Indian Express

Latest News Today: Breaking News and Top Headlines from India, Entertainment, Business, Politics and Sports

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Life of Chaz

Exploring What Captivates, Inspires, and Intrigues.

Urdu Ghazals • Urdu Poetry • Shairy in Urdu

Hum Sukhan Fahm Hain Ghalib Ke Tarafdaar Nahi!!

Pinch Of Life

Add Pinch Of Life With Wise Words And Thoughts

Joshi Daniel Photography

Photoblog of Joshi Daniel